2000 Programme of Events

1. National Anthem
2. Introduction of Chairman, Guest of Honour, Guest Lecturer, Chief Launchers, Book Reviewer and Special Guests
3. Welcome Address – Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (Chairman of the Board of Trustees)
4. Chairman’s Opening Address – Chief Bayo Kuku (Ogbeni Oja of Ijebuland)
5. Review of the Book – Prof. Ibironke Akinsete
6. Presentation of the Book – “Essays in Science Education” S. O. Awokoya Foundation Lecture Series – Vol. 1 (1996 – 1999)
7. Annual Lecture – An ounce of Input: A pound of Relevance “Thoughts on Restoring the tilting Balance in African Science” Prof. Oladipo O. AkinkugbeCON. MD, NNOM
8. Award of Post Graduate Scholarships – Dr. Fola Awokoya
9. Guest of Honour’s Remarks – Mr. J. Olabode Emanuel
10. Vote of Thanks – Dr. A. Kola Fasina
11. National Anthem


Photos of 2000 Annual Lecture, Award of Honours and Post Graduate Scholarship