1995- 2000 Program of Events

Lecture Title
1995 Programme of Events

“Awokoya, A Great Educator”

Lecturer: Prof. Babatunde Fafunwa                                                                                      Former Federal Minister of Education

Chairman: Chief Anthony Enahoro
First Minister of Information & Home Affairs, Old                                          Western Region

Guest of Honor: Lt Gen Oladipo Diya Fss, Pss, LL.B(Hons), BL, mni
Former Chief of General Staff & Vice                                                                Chairman, Provisional Ruling Council

1996 Programme of Events “Restoration Of The Nigerian University System”

Lecturer: Prof. Olumuyiwa Awe, MON, Ph.D.(Cantab), FAS (Emeritus Professor of Physics, University of Ibadan)

Chairman: Dr. Michael Omolayole

Guest of Honor: Chief M. J. St Mathew-Daniel

1997 Programme of Events
“Towards A Culture Of Science and Technology”

Lecturer: Prof. J. F. Ade-Ajayi (N.N.O.M., FHSN)
Emeritus Professor of History, University of Ibadan & Former Vice-Chancellor of University of Lagos.

Chairman: Ambassador. George Dove-Edwin

Guest of Honor: Mr. Rasheed Gbadamosi

1998 Programme of Events
“Science and African Survival In the Twenty First Century”

Lecturer: Prof. Chimere Ikoku FSCN, FSTAN
(Professor of Chemistry & Former Vice Chancellor of University of Nigeria, Nsukka)

Chairman: Mr. Akintola Williams CBE, OFR

Guest of Honor: Dr. Babasola Chinsman
(UNDP Resident Representative)

1999 Programme of Events
“Science in Africa’s Future”

Lecturer: Prof. Gabriel Babatunde Ogunmola, FAS (Professor of Applied Chemistry, University of Ibadan)

Chairman: Senator D. O. Dafinone OFR

Guest of Honour:
Dr. I. I. O. Allinson FCSN, FIPAN

(Past President Chemical Society of Nigeria)

2000 Programme of Events
“An ounce of Input: A pound of Relevance-Thoughts on Restoring the Tilting Balance in Africa Science”

Lecturer: Prof. Oladipo O. Akinkugbe, CON, MD, NNOM.

(Emeritus Professor of Medicine, University of Ibadan)

Chairman: Chief (Dr) Bayo Kuku

Guest of Honour:
MR. J. Olabode Emanuel FCA